Please Sign Up for Weekly Newsletter of Beautiful Lands!

Preparatory Division String Camp, June 20-24, Ages 6-9 and 9-12. Registration deadline is May 20th. Preparatory Division, Tanner Dance and Youth Theatre Arts Passport, June 27 - July 1, Create an original performance work to be presented at the Tanner Dance Building. Preparatory Division International Piano Festival, July 26 - July 29, Musicianship, ukulele, and choir classes. University of Utah, School of Music.

Home in Their Eyes: Images and Stories of Home by Residents in Rural China, Friday, March 25 – Thursday, June 2, 2016, J. Willard Marriott Library 3rd Floor

Salt Dance Fest 2016 brings together internationally renowned dance artists and dance makers Jeanine Durning, Alex Ketley and Jennifer Nugent, along with esteemed SLC dance artists Daniel Charon, Molly Heller and Stephen Koester for two weeks of moving, collaborating, dance making and the lively exchange of ideas, June 6-17, 2016.

Summer Chamber Music Workshop, Matt Zalkind, June 26 - 30, 2016, Hasse Borup, Director, Open for serious string and piano players, age 12 - 26,  School of Music, University of Utah

University of Utah Department of Ballet Summer Intensive, June 20 - July 15, 2016. Join us for an exciting four-week ballet intensive with internationally recognized faculty and guest artists.

Performance Calendar of 2015 - 2016 Season, Department of Ballet, University of Utah

Performance Calendar of 2015 - 2016 Season, Department of Modern Dance, University of Utah

Natural History Museum of Utah 2015 Lecture Series

College of Fine Arts, University of Utah

The 2016 Underwater Photographer of the Year Awards

UK based Underwater Photography Magazine has announced the winners of the 2016 Underwater Photographer of the Year. With the participation of more than 3,500 entries from 54 countries, Italian photographer Davide Lopresti won the "Underwater Photographer of the Year 2016" for his stunning seahorse image titled 'Gold.'

To see all 80 winning images from the 2016 Underwater Photographer of the Year awards, please click here. You can also view the 2016 Yearbook.

‘Lagoon’, Greg Lecoeur (France):

‘Beach guardians’, Alejandro Prieto (Mexico):

‘Blue ballet’, Damien Mauric (UK):

'Icebreaker', Tobias Friedrich (Germany):

‘Spotlight’, Matteo Visconti (Italy):

‘Turtle eating Jellyfish’, Richard Carey (Thailand):

‘Millions of crabs’, Rui Guerra (Portugal):

‘Pair of fish cleaners on parrotfish’, Paolo Bausani (Italy):

‘Three Pillars‘, Pier Mane (South Africa):

‘Hello Ducky!’, Paul Colley (UK):

‘Tompot looking out’, Trevor Rees (UK):

‘Gold’, Davide Lopresti (Italy):

Posts Archives